Depth

My sister sent me this quote this morning, and I haven’t been able to get it out of my head. Perhaps if I can move it closer to my heart…

Whatever crisis we face, there is this voice of embodiment that speaks beneath our pain ever so quickly, and if we can hear it and believe it, it will show us a way to be reborn. The courage to hear and embody opens us to a startling secret, that the best chance to be whole is to love whatever gets in the way, until it ceases to be an obstacle.

               ~Mark Nepo

I'm listening

