Reverbs 11 & 12

December 12Body Integration: This year, when did you feel the most integrated with your body? Did you have a moment where there wasn’t mind and body, but simply a cohesive YOU, alive and present?
(Author: Patrick Reynolds)

I started Pilates. I’ve continued with a Thursday Essence Qi Gong practice. The combination of the two is making me aware of where my physical body is in space. I’m more aware of my breath (and sometimes the lack thereof) and how it affects my posture, my energy and my general well being.

When I am aware of my breath, integrating movement and energy, I feel totally present.

December 1111 Things: What are 11 things your life doesn’t need in 2011? How will you go about eliminating them? How will getting rid of these 11 things change your life?
(Author: Sam Davidson)

I started writing this list and had to quit…

#1 Negativity: negative thoughts, negative words, anything not, anything no

…as I realized that to continue on what I would get rid of was forcing my thoughts to the ‘not and no’ side of life.

truck packed with things to sell and donate
Gone!

I think I’ll just concentrate on the addition of positives, and let those push the things I don’t need out.

(That said, I read Sam’s list and I could totally get on board with that!)

One thought on “Reverbs 11 & 12

I'm listening

